Large Scale Decorations

Today I had the opportunity to take a class in Mt. Vernon, just north of Columbus Ohio. The studio is called Hammer Song Farm. It was something very different from the classes I have taken before. It was a Welding Class. We used all sorts of great new tools to make a Kinetic Garden sculpture. We made butterflies that fly in the wind. Their wings move and the balance on a pole and can move with the wind. We began the aging process with various chemicals and once it gets outside, the patina will continue to get better and better.

While this isn’t exactly Jewelry, I am using this as my week 2 YOJ entry. Hey, it is jewelry for my garden.

I cannot wait to get this out to my garden this spring. For now, it will sit in my home where I can enjoy it and the kids can make it fly.

Melissa

http://design.kcjewelbox.com

January 10, 2010. 2010, Week 2 Due 1/10.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI